Up to 20% off

Loading image...

Oreck® Little Hero®

Sku # BB2000
Availability:

The Oreck® Little Hero™ is your go-to vacuum cleaner for almost any cleaning challenge — from problem pet hair on upholstery to hard-to-reach corners and crevices where pet hair and dirt can hide. Ultra-portable and super powerful, it's perfect for quick cleanups.

Product Details | Top Features | Reviews
Price:
$129.99
Quantity:

Or find a store

The incredibly powerful Little Hero has a 6-ft. extension hose with suction control handle, and a floor tool and 2-in-1 tool deliver suction right where you need it. Two extension wands are also included.

  • Vacuum cleaner with brush tool for cleaning furniture
    Cleaning furniture is simple with the flexible hose and brush tool.
  • Vacuum cleaner attachment for cleaning blinds
    A variety of attachments suit nearly every cleaning need.
  • Vacuum cleaner wand for ceiling fans
    Long extension wands makes it easy to clean high places.
  • Portable, powerful performance that's perfect for removing problem pet hair
  • Features a 15 ft. cord with cord-wrap storage in baser and convenient carrying handle for quick cleanups
  • Product Dimensions: 17”L x 14”W x 13.5”H
  • Permanent wheels give it easy maneuverability
  • Bagless design with 2.4 quart dirt capacity and washable exhaust filter
  • 6 foot hose including wand connector
  • Weight about 7 pounds*
  • 1-year limited warranty**
Warranty 1-year limited**
Dimensions 17”L x 14”W x 13.5”H
Weight 7 lbs
Bagged /Bagless bagless
Capacity 2.4 quart dirt capacity
Cord Rewind Automatic
Cord Length 15 ft
Filtration Washable exhaust filter
Cleaning Function Quick Cleaning
Auto Care
Pet Hair
Tools / Accessories 6-ft. extension hose with suction control handle, floor tool, 2-in-1 tool
Type Handheld
Canister
Bagless
Watts / Amps 10 Amps
Surface Area Stairs
Upholstery
Edges and Small Spaces
Carpet
Hard Surfaces
Oreck® Little Hero® 3.4 5 19 19
lots of suction this little vacuum has a lot of suction .easy to use. works great on my tile floors . the cord is a litle short but i use a extension cord and no problems May 26, 2012
very disappointed I thought I would be an Oreck customer my entire life, but that has changed with my use of the Little Hero. I have an upright that I purchased 20 years ago that is still going strong. I also had a canister vac that lasted almost as long. So, when that needed replacing, I went with the Little Hero. I guess things were just made better 20 years ago. The suction is fine, but I don't use it all that often, which is why I'm so disappointed. Already the connector for the brush and the hose/tube has broken. I immediately had problems with the tubes staying connected, but what dealing with that. Now that I can't use the brush, I am sorry to say I will no longer be an Oreck customer. I see the replies from Oreck saying buy "up" to a better model, but I don't need that. I am not hard on this item and it still didn't last more than a few months. I thought I was getting a good buy for my money, but now I have to go buy a new canister vacuum. Sorry to say it won't be an Oreck. September 8, 2012
No power and very disappointing! I was so excited and couldn't wait to have my new oreck at home, however when it arrived I was very disppointed of the product, it doesn't work like it says it would. It doesn't really pick up anything, doesn't work on rugs, it just picks up light dirt nd doesn't have enough power. I don't recommend this product, I'm returning it. May 27, 2012
Amazing cleaning power We have used our LH for four years cleaning up after two cats. The durability and suction are amazing and the amount of cat hair that is collected is just unbelievable. Completely satisfied. We will be purchasing another for our 2nd home. November 15, 2012
Excellent power in this little Hero I wanted the LittleHero for just quick pick-ups but found out that it was a little power house and could be used for more then that. I love it! Now I go for it first over my upright. May 11, 2012
Junk! Save your money!! I bought 2 of these in April. A few months, very little use (maybe used 6-8 times), the thing smelled like it was burning. 3 trips later from the Oreck center which takes me 30 minutes one way, they told me the engine was burned up and they would need to replace it. I was quite shocked that a unit that has not been used very much at all and was new would fail. Fine. They replaced it, and it seems to be working okay. I try not to use it much as I am afraid it will fail again. They are kinda bulky and don't roll well. For the price I was not impressed. Now on my 2nd Little Hero, again, very little use, it smells like the engine is burned up. Again, I will be headed to the Oreck center probably to have the 2nd one replaced. When I called the customer services lines they were always helpful in the past in sending over the proof of purchases to the dealer. However today I got the most unhelpful, irritating rep named Denise #651. From the moment I started to talk to her, I knew she was going to do what she could to make this difficult. Thanks to her attitude I will not be motivated to by another Oreck. I called the dealer service center today to make sure they got my proof of purchase before traveling a long distance. I was told that the rep from Oreck Denise voided my warranty because I told her I used this unit in my office. Let me point out that my office is much smaller than my home, and I only use the unit to clean the 8 steps we have. The unit is to small for big jobs, and to bulky to carry around to clean. They never inspected my unit, and I only used it 4-6 times. I am so disappointed in Oreck overall. I work really hard for my money and they just plain ripped me off. I cannot believe they would not inspect my unit before making a decision. I hope my experience will help anybody out there to not by an Oreck. I think the history of the 2 I have bought speaks for themselves. Save your time and money. November 10, 2012
Frustrating! Pros: Nice suction and upholstery attachment. Cons: Base is lightweight and absolutely will not stay upright, hose will not stay attached, cord is too short, floor attachment lacks suction. Very frustrating! Doubt you will post this review. January 15, 2014
This product was a waste of Money I bought this vacuum about 4 months ago. It is used once a week and the auto cord retractor has already broken. Not only did it brake, but the cord ( which was already ridiculously short) is not stuck with just 2 feet out. The vacuum is unusable and the nearest repair shop is 20 miles away. This is definitely my first and LAST Oreck. I'll go back to Dyson, they are expensive, but last forever without breaking! September 6, 2013
Little hero Recently purchased it,,for its size and weight I find it to be very good.Reaching up high with the extensions,,great for window sills and other places that might be hard to reach.Although I originally wanted the canister with the shoulder strap.I would recommend this product.Good value,price,,Great Oreck product made here in the USA.I'm so glad to help my neighbors keep working. February 4, 2013
A lot of suction I was surprised at how much suction this small vacuum can produce. I am also pleased with the array of attachments. Whether it is tile or carpet, dusting from above or below, this small vacuum also has a no-bag refuse collector. (I hope this company is not the company that sent eKomi to send me an e-mail insisting I complete this survey -- repeatedly.) February 5, 2013
Good for touch ups, not big jobs I received this (by request) as a gift for my birthday in March of 2012. My mom has an Oreck and it's the best vacuum I've ever used. I have a very small house (620 sq. ft.), shag carpet, and a dog with an UNBELIEVABLE shedding problem. My upright vac wasn't able to get cracks and edges, around the chair legs, etc. I thought the Hero would be the answer to my prayers. Eh, mot so much. It's a great little vacuum to have around for hardwood floors, clean out your car, the bathroom floor, etc. It does not have the suction of the other Oreck vacs. The attachment wand is pretty flimsy and comes apart if you put too much pressure on it. March 13, 2013
<<prev2
Feedback Form