20% Off Air Purifiers

Oreck® Steam-It®

Sku # STEAM100LRH
Availability:

The All-Purpose Steam Wand

The Oreck Steam-It uses steam to remove dirt & grime. The Oreck Steam-It has a unique vapor chamber making it easy to clean above the floor without spilling. It's an easy way to get a deep down clean without the use of chemicals or detergents.

Product Details | Top Features | Reviews
Price:
$179.99
Quantity:
Special Offer: Free Shipping with today's order

Or find a store

Just add water, turn the Steam-It on, and it heats up in less than a minute – creating a high-temperature, low-moisture dry steam that quickly removes dirt and deep cleans virtually any hard floor surface. To sanitize those particular hard floor areas just focus the steam on high while mopping for at least 5 seconds.*** It also cleans windows spot-free, cleans kitchen and bath fixtures, tile and grout, helps remove stains from furniture and car upholstery, and even freshens pillows and mattresses.* And surfaces are dry within minutes!

 

With four attachments, you’re sure to cover nearly every inch of your home.

Utility tool
The slimmer, lighter weight utility tool can be used in place of the main steam mop head when you are cleaning above the floor. Cover it with a microfiber steam bonnet to clean crown moldings and ceiling fans and freshen drapes and upholstery.

Spot brush
The nozzle brush can help you focus steam to clean crevices, rims or tight spots around kitchen and bathroom counters, sinks and appliances.

 

Spot brush
The spot brush is great for cleaning grout stains on floors or wall tile, as well as soap scum from tough-to-clean tile.

Steam head
The Oreck Steam-It, using the bonnet or your own towel, is perfect for cleaning almost  any hard floor surface.

Squeegee
The squeegee is ideal for getting windows, mirrors and other shiny surfaces spot-free clean.

The Steam-It is quiet and portable, reaches virtually anywhere (even ceiling fans, cabinets and light fixtures), and can even be turned upside down without spillage. There are no expensive replacement cleaning pads to buy, either, because the Steam-It comes with four washable microfiber bonnets. And only the Steam-It has universal cleaning clips that let you use your own household towels. It comes with a 4-piece attachment kit, a 1-year limited warranty, and is tough enough for everyday use. The Oreck Steam-It: a safe, easy, all-natural way to clean your home.

Blogger Reviews

Miss Mustard Seed Miss Mustard Seed describes the kind of clean you get with the Steam-It as like "walk over it with your white socks and your white socks are still white kind of clean."
House of Rose This video from House of Rose shows why she is "super excited" that the Steam-It, with its 6 attachments and adjustable steam, can be used on more than hardwood floors.
Eat at Home With a family of six (and neighbor kids coming in and out, too) homeschooling mom Tiffany thought there was "no way that water only with a regular mop was going to get it for us." But after using the Steam-It® on her vinyl, bathroom and kitchen floors — and even the stovetop — she's a believer in chemical-free cleaning. Get all the pics and details at Eat at Home.
  • Pressurized super-dry steam heats in less than a minute. Dry steam means no damp mess!
  • Works upside-down without spillage for above-the-floor cleaning
  • Fingertip controls and 25-ft. cord make it incredibly easy to use
  • Boasts a wide 11.5 inch cleaning path
  • Deep cleans without chemicals. Can sanitize by focusing steam on hard floor surface for at least 5 seconds***
  • Can be used on most flooring surfaces including marble, ceramic, stone, vinyl, linoleum and sealed hardwood floors*
  • Reusable, machine washable microfiber pads means no expensive replacement pads to buy
  • 1-year limited warranty**
Warranty 1-year limited warranty**
Dimensions 45.5"H x 10.3"L x 4.6"W
Weight About 10 lbs.
Capacity 40 oz.
Cleaning Path 11.5 inch
Cord Length 25 ft.
Reusable Microfiber Bonnents Yes
Tools / Accessories 4 piece attachment set
Watts / Amps 1400 watts
Surface Area Most hard floor surfaces, countertops, tile, appliances and more*
Oreck® Steam-It® 3.3 5 56 56
Wow! I am impressed! I purchased the Steam-It today, came home and immediately used it. I wanted this product in order to clean the dirty grout between my tiles. After some experimentation I found that the best method was to steam clean the grout first, using the small grout tool. Using this tool cleans the grout very well, and there is dirty water left over (remember, there is no suction). Once the grout was cleaned, I went back and steam cleaned the floor with the regular cleaning attachment - this process cleaned up the residue from the grout cleaning. The result was a sparkling clean floor and grout that has never been so clean. It is easy to handle and use, so I will do this process regularly. September 14, 2013
I bought this about 8 months ago and used it just a few times before it broke. Not worth the money. My floors looked streaky when it did work. This steamer only was only used about 8 times. It doesn't turn on anymore. My tile floors looked streaky when I used the steam mop and always looked better when I scrubbed them by hand. The attachments for the grout did not work at all. Would not recommend this to anyone. Now I have an 8 month old broken steamer. September 12, 2013
Made well, cleans well, but very heavy I received My Oreck yesterday, and couldn't wait to get it out of the box. I quickly learned how heavy it is, w/o water in it. By the time I finished steam mopping my living room, kitchen and hall, my back was killing me. I do not think I would be able to use it upside down because of the weight. It cleaned my floors very nicely, they dried rather fast. It seems very well made. I just don't know if I will be the one using this product, I may have to let my husband or my son mop from now on because of the heavy factor. December 9, 2012
My floors have never been cleaner! I've had this steam mop for 2 wks now and I love it! I've tried another brand before getting this one and the Oreck cleans far better. I got it mainly for floors as I have all stone and hardwood thruout my house. The steam is good and hot and stays down on the floor, not wafting around my waist. Way faster than the mop and bucket and floors look like we could eat off of them. Well worth the money! Do Not ever want to go without one of these! November 4, 2012
Great cleaner, very poor quaility! I have had this steam cleaner for almost 2 years. It was a gift and it worked amazing on our hardwood floors and tile surfaces. Our favorite feature is that it uses no chemicals which is very important to us. The quality of the job was great and you could literally feel the difference of a clean surface with your feet. As much as we love the steamer it has an issue with the quaility of the meterial its made out of. This mop is well cared for and has never been dropped of smashed into anything however three pieces have broken and now it is unusable. The steam adjustment knob, the threaded water fill spout and now the main steamer head have all broken. This plastic is very cheap and very thin. The mop head just couldn't hold up to the heat from the steam and cracked and broke. This is very disappointing considering the amount paid for the product. We may have to look elsewhere for a more dependable product. August 25, 2012
The Oreck Steam It is the best! I used the Oreck Steam It to clean the grout on our tile floor and it was amazing how clean this got the grout with such little effort. I love this easy to use, lightweight steam mop and will reccomend to everyone! June 20, 2012
Product fell apart after using it I used this product a little while then it fell apart. The heads broke then it would not steam. July 9, 2012
Works great. I love my new steam cleaner!! I only wish I would have bought it sooner. I have a wood floor in my kitchen and it cleans up beautifully with only steam. I used to wash with vinegar and water, it would smudge up so easily. It stays cleaner longer. September 20, 2013
A waste of money! We have only used it once. We do not like it at all. I have better results cleaning the floor manually. We did not need to spend this money for something we just tried and have not used anymore. It dos not even dry well the wood floor. A waste of money! September 13, 2013
this product did not last long the head broke on this just after the one year warranty.. if there was one. i ordered a new one and it never really worked the same. alot of money for something that broke so soon. worked well when it did I bought a spin mop use hot bleach water and it works great. October 16, 2014
Stopped Working I liked this product while it worked, it was easy to use and did a decent job. But after 19 months of only using it a little once a week it stopped steaming. The green light wouldn't come on and no steam would come out. It is no longer under warranty so I either take it to an Oreck store for an expensive repair or buy a new steam mop. When you pay almost $200 it really should last a lot longer. Disappointed. August 23, 2014
Worked just long enough to void the warranty. This product worked great until it wouldn't steam anymore - about 1 month after the warranty ran out. It was used very lightly for hardwood floors and some tile. I will not purchase and Oreck product again. August 20, 2014
Disappointed in the steam mop I am a true Oreck customer - my vacuums, air purifiers, and all products from glass cleaner to carpet cleaner. All wonderful products. Last year, I bought the steam mop. I had a Bissel steam mop for over 4 years and it worked great. I decided to make a change and buy the Oreck steam mop. Very disappointed - it stopped working 4 months after the 1 year warranty was up. They don't do any repairs on the steamer - you basically have to buy a new one. I would think a steam mop would work longer than 16 months. Very disappointed in the product and Oreck for not standing behind their products. July 30, 2014
this product is not durable I have owned Oreck products for more than 35 years and so I chose the " steam it" steamer 2 years ago because of the products I have purchased. The steamer has just now been taken away by the trash haulers. It was used only once a week and it is already broken. Called the distributor who suggested it might be clogged, following his advice, I checked for a clog but it was the main steam element that was bad. I cannot tell you how disappointed I am with this product, to the point that I will most likely never buy another Oreck product again. May 12, 2014
Great at cleaning tile floors I've had competitors' steam cleaners but this one is by far the best. The ease of attaching the cleaning pads to the bottom, being able to use a regular cleaning rag if you desire which is held in place by the rocker holders on each side. The mop, I believe, reaches 140 degrees and cleans so wonderfully all our tile floor. It may appear it puts down more water than others, but do not despair as the water is so hot that it will evaporate shortly. With more water it does a much better cleaning job than competitors who use mostly steam but hardly any water vapors. The cleaner is intended for other chores, eg. windows, etc, but I would not use it for this as the unit is quite heavy if you have to lift it to around waist level and keep it at an angle. Not practical, but for the floor it is wonderful. February 8, 2014
Poorly made and not durable Device heavy and awkward to use. The button on the side which elevates or lowers the steam setting fell off after the second use. I used this product about 4 times then it quit. Overpriced for a piece of junk. I relied on the Oreck name for quality but this failed miserably. January 16, 2014
still on the fence I just received it and put it to use on a hardwood floor: it seems to be fine and certainly an improvement over regular mopping. I have not tried yet the other attachments but intend to do so in the next few days. I will update later. I just want to share, for now, a significant problem with this Oreck item. My main gripe about this product is the EXTREMELY confusing manual. I fully subscribe to another reviewer who found the manual obscure, contradicting the online manual, the instructions incomplete and the controls not so ergonomically designed. For a start the online manual includes a carpet attachment that is not in the product I received. In fact, the carpet attachment is not even mentioned in the manual that is included in the box. Thus, I am left with an uneasy feeling that I don't know if I got an older product, or I didn't receive all the attachments. I have several Oreck products bought over many years and this is the first time that I am not immediately enamored with an Oreck. I am still on the fence about this one, but i'd like some clarifications on what is supposed to be in the box, as well a reconciliation between in-box manual and the online version. November 30, 2012
would not recomend buying for cleaning windows Bought the steamer to clean my windows. Windows are always streaky, spotty after using steamer and have to clean windows by hand. Have even attempted to use hose to rinse off dirt and then steam clean....still very streaky and still have to clean by hand. Tried to clean a window three times over and still streaky and spotty. Very disapointed. Product does not clean the windows as advertised. June 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3

*Not for use on fine silks, velour, very thin plastics, unsealed hardwood, laminates, engineered hard floor surfaces, ceilings, drywall and exterior paint of automobiles, electronics or items using electricity.
**Some limitations apply. For details, see warranty.
***To sanitize hard floor surfaces, focus steam while mopping for at least 5 seconds. Results based on lab testing under controlled conditions. Results will vary based on use of the Steam-It and the surface to be cleaned.

Feedback Form