Oreck® Touch™ Bagless Vacuum Cleaner

Sku # BU10000
Availability:

NEW! The Oreck Touch is a full-powered, high performance bagless vacuum cleaner that brings easy to bagless. It is designed with a four-stage multi-cyclonic filtration system that ensures no loss of suction* and five intuitive features or (what we like to call) "touchpoints":

  1. The onboard quick-wand is fully-powered and ready for spot cleaning even while you are already vacuuming.
  2. Its lever-action canister lets you control the dust cloud while keeping your hands clean.
  3. Swivel steering helps you get under and around furniture with ease.
  4. A self-adjusting head lets you go from hard floors to carpet without stopping—or stooping—for manual adjustments.
  5. The on/off brushroll is right at your fingertips on the handle.

Maintenance is easy, too: both the canister filter and HEPA exhaust filter can be rinsed and re-used, helping you maintain the vacuum cleaner's high performance as well as save you money.

Product Details | Top Features | Reviews
Price:
$399.99
Quantity:

Or try in a store

Oreck Touch Bagless Vacuum Cleaner Self-adjusting Head   Oreck Touch Bagless Vacuum Cleaner Easy-touch Controls   Oreck Touch Bagless Vacuum Cleaner Quick Wand

Self-adjusting Head

A self-adjusting head allows you to vacuum across hardwood floors, tile, fine rugs and carpet with ease. No bending over for manual adjustments!

 

Easy-touch Controls

Easy-touch controls with an on/off switch for the brushroll are right at your fingertips in the handle!

 

Quick-wand

The quick-wand is fully powered and ready at a moment's notice. Plus, its low center of gravity helps to keep the vacuum from tipping over when using the quick-wand. Onboard tools include crevice tool, upholstery/dusting brush, stair tool and accessory bag.

Oreck Touch Bagless Vacuum Cleaner Hands Clean Canister  

Hands-clean Canister

Hands-clean, lever-action canister lets you control the dust cloud, without getting your hands dirty.

Swivel Steering

Swivel steering means
superb maneuverability
under and around
furniture.

  Oreck Touch Bagless Vacuum Cleaner Swivel Steering

awards & recognition

VDTA Best New Product  - Floor Care for the Oreck Touch Bagless Vacuum Cleaner
C|NET review

C|Net Product Review

This Ain't Your Grandmother's Vacuum Cleaner

The Oreck Touch is an exceptional vacuum that left us all highly impressed. It's an excellent choice for anyone looking to upgrade to a high-end machine. Read more...

  • NEW! Full-powered bagless vacuum cleaner with swivel steering
  • NEW! Unique lever-action canister controls dust cloud and keeps hands free from dirt
  • NEW! Onboard tools include crevice tool, upholstery/dusting brush, stair tool and accessory bag
  • NEW! Quick-wand with almost 11 ft. of extension
  • On/off brushroll switch in the handle
  • Self-adjusting head for all types of floors
  • 30 ft. cord
  • LED Headlight
  • Large, high-performance wheels
  • Long-lasting Endurolife® Belt
  • Built to last with a 5-year limited warranty** and 1 tune-up
Oreck Touch Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Quick Wand
Warranty 5-year limited warranty**
Dimensions 45”H x 12”W x 12.5”D
Weight 16.8 lbs. without cord / 18.0 lbs. with cord
Bagged /Bagless Bagless
Cord Length 30 ft.
Filtration Rinsable HEPA exhaust filter and canister cup filter
Handle Magnesium-style with switch in the handle
Headlights LED Headlight
Cleaning Function Vacuum
Speed Settings 1-speed (High) with on/off brushroll
Type Vacuum Upright Bagless/canister with rinsable filter Rinsable HEPA exhaust filter
Surface Area Carpet, fine rugs and hard surfaces
Oreck® Touch™ Bagless Vacuum Cleaner 3.3 5 19 19
Constant clogging I have had my Oreck Touch Bagless for about 11 months now. It started out with good suction. After sweeping a couple of times, I had to take it apart to remove clogs. Every time I clean I have to do a clog search. There is always a clog stuck somewhere. I really don't have time to do a clog search everytime I try to clean my floors. The canister is a dirty mess. You have to reach in and remove hair and debris. I also have to take it apart to check for any clogs in the canister as long as I am checking everywhere else for clogs. Not a pleasant experience. I also checked with the warranty people and they will replace the product only if there is a manufacturer defect. So I am on my own. The store I bought it from is gone, so are several others around. November 8, 2013
Worked great at first. 7 months in, not so much When I first brought this product home, it worked great. I loved how it auto-leveled based on different floor surfaces, and it was great and getting up cat litter. 7 months in, I can't say I am satisfied. If you have animals, go elsewhere. The tube running from the floor piece to the canister is inadequate and small. It will clog frequently with animal hair. I called customer service, and their recommendation was to jam a hanger up there, or to take it to a repair center where I would be charged, even though the machine was under warranty. I paid $400 for this machine. I wish I had not. This is my first and last Oreck product. January 25, 2014
Good power and options I have 14 cats and 1 very large dog so I have to vacuum and shampoo frequently. This is my first Oreck and the best vacuum I have used so far for picking up pet hair. When I vacuum with the Oreck prior to shampooing, I am not left with a lot of clumps of wet hair that the bissell has extracted as when I have used other vacuums. I love that the quick wand has a handle on it and is easily accessible from the side. I also like the low profile and the swivel head. Yes, the cup is a pain to empty sometimes, but I have found that if I empty it more often it isn't as hard to get it clean. Most of the weight of the unit is around the canister, but overall the unit is light enough that I am able to take it up and down the stairs with me. It has clogged once in the six months that I have owned it, but considering I have 14 cats and 1 dog I am more than happy with it so far. March 28, 2014
Pet hair At first I really did love the way it picked up the pet hair . After about six months it is loosing suction.It is so loud that I have to wear my ipod ear buds w music on to be able to stand the loudness. I did not like the removable washable filter that you have to remove to clean it takes about two days to dry competely . Cheaply made. I like the light and swivel head Back to the old Dutchtec March 26, 2014
Better value than Dyson Animal We tried the Dyson products both an animal and multi-floor vacuum. While they do clean well, they are cheaply made and hardly worth the money. The Oreck bagless is just as good in terms of suction and cleaning while the unit is sturdy and solid. The onboard wand is easy to grab and with local store support you just cannot beat this vacuum. February 2, 2014
Disappointment I am so upset with this product! It plugs up every 5 minutes where the canister meets the machine. It overheated and quit! I have only had it a couple of months. I don't even have it paid off yet! Thanks a lot Oreck! I have completely wasted a large sum of hard earned money on this piece of junk! I will NEVER buy another Oreck product again! Very unhappy that I have to pay it off and am STILL out a good vacuum! January 14, 2014
Put your money elsewhere.... I loved my Bissell bagless vacuum. Had it for years. Unfortunately, the kids broke the pedal that reclined the vacuum, so it was constantly falling over. Then, another kid broke the cord holder. Needless to say, it wasn't working out. After researching my options, I decided to give Oreck another try seeing they had a bagless. It was a brand new product. Well, it worked fine at first. Then it started making a high pitched sound. The canister does NOT empty just by unlatching. You have to stick your hand up it and get all gross. The suction isn't any good either after 9 months. Hate this vacuum, but everything happened after the 30 days. Plus, I can't let my husband know that this was an FAIL purchase since it cost so much. Too bad it wasn't a year long like it or return it deal. January 8, 2014
Finds dirt where I thought it was clean!!!!! I just received my new Bagless Cleaner a few days ago. I thought my old Oreck was still doing a pretty good job bbbuuutt what a surprise I got!!!!! This machine really pulls up fine dust. On the negative side, it is necessary to empty the dust container quite often. I don't know if there is a way to make it accommodate more debris but that would be handy. On the other hand, emptying is simple. If you have a large amount of fine dust (don't we all!), you will probably need to clean the dirt cup filter. Thankfully, my old Oreck XL hand cleaner does a good job there. I washed it the first time and it does take at the least overnight to completely dry. Since then, I have ordered a couple extra filters and would suggest anyone purchasing the cleaner to do the same for their own convenience. Taking the filter system apart to clean is quick and simple and plan to do so after and possibly during vacuuming time at least when you first start using this cleaner due to the amount of dust it picks up. The tools on board work well and save steps. The only thing that would be nicer is a longer flexible hose. All in all, I am quite satisfied and more than pleasantly surprised with the cleaning ability of this machine! I can't comment on durability as I have not had the machine long enough. This is the only reason it does not rate 5 stars. December 9, 2013
Would give it a 10 if it wasn't so heavy! This vacuum does the best job of cleaning I have ever seen or experienced. I have six cats and lots of cat hair and this vacuum does an suburb job of cleaning. My carpets have never been cleaner! Picks up cat litter that lands outside the boxes. Picks up cat food that escapes the bowl. Cleans the hard flooring just as well as the carpets. However, I struggle to use it because it is so heavy. It moves easily but is much heavier than expected from the makers of the light vacuums that one associates with the Oreck name. My back just doesn't deal with the weight well. I cope with that by vacuuming in small sections with a rest for my back in between. Takes a lot longer to do the house than the other Oreck vacuums I own, but the carpet is much cleaner also. It's a trade-off. I quickly learned not to expect to vacuum the entire house without emptying the canister. I can usually do one room, maybe two, before emptying the canister. I really wish it had a bit larger capacity. However I am impressed with how easy it is to empty the canister. It takes only a minute to detach, empty, and reattach and I am ready to go again. I like the bag that is included with the vacuum for storing the attachments as they all do NOT fit on the vacuum itself. The bag is convenient, it would just be MORE convenient if all the attachments had a place to store on the vacuum itself while the vacuum is in use. I hang the bag from the cord wrap when the vacuum is not being used. I was disappointed to find that all of the attachments did not store on the vacuum as I had counted on being able to use them at any point in the process of vacuuming my house. Instead, I have to go retrieve the bag if I am in a distant room and see something I need to get that isn't on the floor. It would be helpful for Oreck to list this in their description as their current description implies by omission that all the attachments store on the vacuum. They could avoid this disappointment in their customers by being a bit more forthcoming in their description. I also find that the cord wrap "latch" tends to hit me in the knee when I am vacuuming and that HURTS!. I have learned to stand to one side rather than behind the vacuum. Moving the cord latch to the side of the vacuum might prevent this, or making it less pointed would also help. My four drawbacks: 1. The cord latch is in a painful place. 2. The canister volume is small. 3. The vacuum is heavy to push, pull, and to carry. 4. The attachments do not all store on the vacuum itself. If Oreck could find a way to improve these four things, then this vacuum would be the best on the planet! Overall, the drawbacks are far overshadowed by the awesome cleaning ability of this vacuum. I paid quite a bit more than it is currently priced, so I took a point off for price. I think it was overpriced when I bought it. November 19, 2013
I love the wand feature on this product! I was really excited to purchase this product as I have been using Oreck for many years. This is my third Oreck. I purchased the Touch primarily because of the wand feature. After using it the first time, I realized that it started to sound funny and I when I checked the canister it was totally full and clogged up with dog hair. Admittedly, I have two dogs and did not think to empty the canister during my cleaning since I have never used a bagless vacuum before. However, I found it very cumbersome to empty the canister when there is dog fur collected in it. A total mess is created and dust gets everywhere. After clearing the intake and canister, I tried to stop more frequently during my cleaning and still had the problem of a messing canister emptying. I don't think a bagless vacuum is going to work for me and I am very disappointed since I really like the attached wand feature. November 13, 2013
Great Product I could not believe that a vacuum cleaner could get my carpet this clean or I would have bought one sooner. It made my carpet look better than when I had it professonally cleaned. Very impressed. July 13, 2013
<<prev2

*Per IEC 60312-1, clause 5.9, with accepted variability tolerance of 5%.
**Some limitations apply. For details, see warranty.

Feedback Form